Can I install Norton AntiVirus 2008 and Comodo Frewall Pro 3?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Norton360, Dec 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Norton360

    Norton360 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    71
    Hello mates.

    Some weeks ago I installed Norton AntiVirus 2008 and I noticed it has something similar to a firewall, becaused I got alerts when my other applications were trying to connect to the internet. It also let me to allow or deny the acces.

    So, my question is, what the hell is this? Symantec's website says Norton AntiVirus doesn't have any firewall.

    So, could I have it together with my Comodo Firewall Pro 3? I don't want to have problems.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi,

    there shouldn't be any problem.

    :thumb:
     
  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    They call the lite firewall in their 2008 AV their worm guard. I have run several firewalls with Norton av 2008 with no ill effects :thumb:
     
  4. Norton360

    Norton360 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    71
    Many thanks for the replies :thumb: Lukas and Bigc.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.