Can I buy Acronis TI 10?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jaystak, Nov 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jaystak

    jaystak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    48
    Judging from the posts here on this forum, version 10 seems more stable and less buggy. Is it possible to buy that version now?
     
  2. Faust

    Faust Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Posts:
    258
    It is all very hardware dependant - 10 may work well for you or it may not. It worked well for me in that it backed up fine but restores took 17 hours for 80 gig. This was much improved once I made a VistaPE disk but even then I used to get problems with dual booting following a restore. 2009 is for me the best ever TI product, it works fast with or without a WinPE disk and is much better suited to my Vista environment. Bottom line you pays your money and you makes your choice or chance should perhaps be the right word.
     
  3. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    I never recommend buying obsolete versions without good reason. If TI2009 doesn't work for you, then you likely have a good reason but you also have the prospect it will be fixed in a new build; something that won't happen with TI10.

    You don't have to pay your money and take a chance, just download the trial version of 2009 and see how it works on your system. Then you can decide on the best course of action.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.