C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by Tech123, May 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tech123

    Tech123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    When i boot up my computer i always get the error "Error loading C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll" I have ran both SpyBot and Ad-aware as well as Hijackthis whose log i have inserted below. Any suggestions?

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 1:25:35 PM, on 5/20/2004
    Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

    Running processes:
    C:\Windows\System32\smss.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\services.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\Altiris\AClient\AClient.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\DefWatch.exe
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2svc.exe
    C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7DEBUG\MDM.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2comm.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\Rtvscan.exe
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2tray.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
    C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\vptray.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\ctfmon.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\RUNDLL32.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\OUTLOOK.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Speech\sapisvr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE11\WINWORD.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Tammy\Local Settings\Temp\Temporary Directory 1 for hijackthis1977.zip\HijackThis.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.thebbb.org/
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/stp/ymsgr*http://my.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - {CFBFAE00-17A6-11D0-99CB-00C04FD64497}_ - (no file)
    O1 - Hosts: 12.129.205.209 search.netscape.com12.129.205.209 sitefinder.verisign.com
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\Windows\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [GoToMyPC] C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2svc.exe -logon
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\Windows\System32\bridge.dll",Load
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [789iMpmxA] C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Dsi] C:\Windows\System32\dp-k13w13.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vptray] C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\vptray.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\Windows\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Yahoo! Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\Windows\System32\ctfmon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WNST] C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\Windows\System32\NVMCTRAY.DLL,NvTaskbarInit
    O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm
    O9 - Extra button: Research (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {2253F320-AB68-4A07-917D-4F12D8884A06} (ChainCast VMR Client Proxy) - http://www.streamaudio.com/download/ccpm_0237.cab
    O16 - DPF: {30528230-99F7-4BB4-88D8-FA1D4F56A2AB} (YInstStarter Class) - http://download.yahoo.com/dl/installs/yinst0309.cab
    O16 - DPF: {3E68E405-C6DE-49FF-83AE-41EE9F4C36CE} (Office Update Installation Engine) - http://office.microsoft.com/officeupdate/content/opuc.cab
    O16 - DPF: {41F17733-B041-4099-A042-B518BB6A408C} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...pple.com/bonnie/us/win/QuickTimeInstaller.exe
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\Software\..\Telephony: DomainName = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS2\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,429
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Tech123,

    Before you start please unzip hijackthis.exe to a folder of it´s own. The program creates backups in the folder it is in. In a Temp folder they easily disappear.

    Check the following items in HijackThis.
    Close all windows except HijackThis and click Fix checked:

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com

    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/stp/ymsgr*http://my.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - {CFBFAE00-17A6-11D0-99CB-00C04FD64497}_ - (no file)
    O1 - Hosts: 12.129.205.209 search.netscape.com12.129.205.209 sitefinder.verisign.com

    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\Windows\System32\bridge.dll",Load
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [789iMpmxA] C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Dsi] C:\Windows\System32\dp-k13w13.exe

    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WNST] C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe

    Then reboot into safe mode and delete:
    C:\Program Files\TV Media <= entire folder
    C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.