C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by Tech123, May 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tech123

    Tech123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    When i boot up my computer i always get the error "Error loading C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll" I have ran both SpyBot and Ad-aware as well as Hijackthis whose log i have inserted below. Any suggestions?

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 1:25:35 PM, on 5/20/2004
    Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

    Running processes:
    C:\Windows\System32\smss.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\services.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\Altiris\AClient\AClient.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\DefWatch.exe
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2svc.exe
    C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7DEBUG\MDM.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2comm.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\Rtvscan.exe
    C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2tray.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
    C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\vptray.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\ctfmon.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\RUNDLL32.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\OUTLOOK.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Speech\sapisvr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE11\WINWORD.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Tammy\Local Settings\Temp\Temporary Directory 1 for hijackthis1977.zip\HijackThis.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.thebbb.org/
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/stp/ymsgr*http://my.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - {CFBFAE00-17A6-11D0-99CB-00C04FD64497}_ - (no file)
    O1 - Hosts: 12.129.205.209 search.netscape.com12.129.205.209 sitefinder.verisign.com
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\Windows\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [GoToMyPC] C:\Program Files\Expertcity\GoToMyPC\g2svc.exe -logon
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\Windows\System32\bridge.dll",Load
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [789iMpmxA] C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Dsi] C:\Windows\System32\dp-k13w13.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [vptray] C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\SYMANT~1\vptray.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\Windows\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Yahoo! Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\Windows\System32\ctfmon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WNST] C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\Windows\System32\NVMCTRAY.DLL,NvTaskbarInit
    O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm
    O9 - Extra button: Research (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {2253F320-AB68-4A07-917D-4F12D8884A06} (ChainCast VMR Client Proxy) - http://www.streamaudio.com/download/ccpm_0237.cab
    O16 - DPF: {30528230-99F7-4BB4-88D8-FA1D4F56A2AB} (YInstStarter Class) - http://download.yahoo.com/dl/installs/yinst0309.cab
    O16 - DPF: {3E68E405-C6DE-49FF-83AE-41EE9F4C36CE} (Office Update Installation Engine) - http://office.microsoft.com/officeupdate/content/opuc.cab
    O16 - DPF: {41F17733-B041-4099-A042-B518BB6A408C} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...pple.com/bonnie/us/win/QuickTimeInstaller.exe
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\Software\..\Telephony: DomainName = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS2\Services\Tcpip\Parameters: Domain = thebbb.org
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,332
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Tech123,

    Before you start please unzip hijackthis.exe to a folder of it´s own. The program creates backups in the folder it is in. In a Temp folder they easily disappear.

    Check the following items in HijackThis.
    Close all windows except HijackThis and click Fix checked:

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com

    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/stp/ymsgr*http://my.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/ymsgr/*http://www.yahoo.com
    R3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - {CFBFAE00-17A6-11D0-99CB-00C04FD64497}_ - (no file)
    O1 - Hosts: 12.129.205.209 search.netscape.com12.129.205.209 sitefinder.verisign.com

    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\Windows\System32\bridge.dll",Load
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [789iMpmxA] C:\windows\temp\789iMpmxA.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Dsi] C:\Windows\System32\dp-k13w13.exe

    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [TV Media] C:\Program Files\TV Media\Tvm.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WNST] C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe

    Then reboot into safe mode and delete:
    C:\Program Files\TV Media <= entire folder
    C:\Windows\System32\wnsapisv.exe

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.