Burn Image directly to DVD work around?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by btsander, Mar 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. btsander

btsander Registered Member

I'm new to TrueImage and to this forum. I've read through many posts and have noted is seemingly no way to burn directly to DVD without formatting a DVD+RW for Direct Packet writing. I understand that NERO InCD can perform this task.

1. My first Question, I have NERO Ultra 6 but I do not know if it has InCD. Is there any free software that can perform the same task?

2. Will direct packet writing to DVD+RW work even when running TI 9 from the boot CD?

3. I'd prefer not to use DVD+RW's, so does anyone know of a workaround so DVD+R can be directly written to, using the BOOT CD version of TI 9?

4. My last question is a bit off topic. I was unable to run the BOOT CD version in Full Version mode, only Safe mode, on my computer. Are there minimum requirements that have to be met to run the Full Version Mode or possibly another reason it wouldn't run?

Thank you all!

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello btsander,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Your version of NERO burning software should contain Ahead InCD application. We recommend you to visit Nero site in order to get it.

I'm afraid no. Acronis True Image 9.0 cannot write an image to DVDs in rescue mode. The ability to write images to DVD directly will be implemented in the future builds/versions of a particular software, but exact time frame is not decided yet.
    The other way to write an image to DVDs would be to create an image set with the archive splitting size at 2 GB on a local hard disk drive and then to copy the created image archives to DVDs.