Bullguard Internet Security - Vista SP1 compatible?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by rlculver, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rlculver

    rlculver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Hi,

    Is Bullguard Internet Security 7.0 visita SP1 compatible.

    Thanks

    Robert
     
  2. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    yes it does.
    Do you have it running?
     
  3. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    It would be nice to se a test of Bullguard. I know it uses the Bitdefender engine but some say it uses its own antispyware engine. I would like to know how efficient that combo is compared to etc. Bitdefender :)

    Btw. the only danish security out there :argh: :thumb: One of the main reasons I dont use it, is because I cant install just the AV, AS and FW. Im bound to get the SPAM filter & Backup to. - I dont need that. They should make just an Av+AS too :)
     
  4. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    Why not test for yourself?
     
  5. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    Gimmi a large test set for spyware and I would test the effectivnes of every product ;) :D
     
  6. georgepomone

    georgepomone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    It,s OK but like a lot of things that come from that country it,s quite expensive compared to others.
    george.
     
  7. ZAEN

    ZAEN Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    What is more important? Safety or money?
     
  8. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    always money...... id rather just not use the computer at all than waste money, im not life-dependant on my computer as some people are.

    there are other products that offer both, so why should there even be a choice.

    bullguards pricing structure works around their online backup, which offers no extra security to me, so... money or security, always money.
     
  9. Nike_P

    Nike_P Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Europe
    i have used Bullguard IS, and i love it, so i bought it and used it until the license run out so now i use free antivirus, no need to pay ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.