Bullguard Internet Security - Vista SP1 compatible?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by rlculver, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rlculver

    rlculver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Hi,

    Is Bullguard Internet Security 7.0 visita SP1 compatible.

    Thanks

    Robert
     
  2. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    yes it does.
    Do you have it running?
     
  3. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    It would be nice to se a test of Bullguard. I know it uses the Bitdefender engine but some say it uses its own antispyware engine. I would like to know how efficient that combo is compared to etc. Bitdefender :)

    Btw. the only danish security out there :argh: :thumb: One of the main reasons I dont use it, is because I cant install just the AV, AS and FW. Im bound to get the SPAM filter & Backup to. - I dont need that. They should make just an Av+AS too :)
     
  4. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    Why not test for yourself?
     
  5. eBBox

    eBBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    Gimmi a large test set for spyware and I would test the effectivnes of every product ;) :D
     
  6. georgepomone

    georgepomone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    It,s OK but like a lot of things that come from that country it,s quite expensive compared to others.
    george.
     
  7. ZAEN

    ZAEN Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    What is more important? Safety or money?
     
  8. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    always money...... id rather just not use the computer at all than waste money, im not life-dependant on my computer as some people are.

    there are other products that offer both, so why should there even be a choice.

    bullguards pricing structure works around their online backup, which offers no extra security to me, so... money or security, always money.
     
  9. Nike_P

    Nike_P Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Europe
    i have used Bullguard IS, and i love it, so i bought it and used it until the license run out so now i use free antivirus, no need to pay ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.