[Bug] Multiple scan logs with no values, yet completed status

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by Geosoft, May 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Geosoft

    Geosoft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    I'm not too sure how to explain this, so I'll attach some screenshots from the client and ERAS.

    I'm not doing anything to trigger this. I've been away from my work computer for some time. It just seems to be doing this by itself.

    scan log bug.png

    scan log bug 2.png
     
  2. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    Just wondering what ERA has to do with this, as V5 does not yet allow remote administration :).
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Maybe he installed the beta on top of v4 which was configured to connect to ERAS. This will most likely be fixed in the next build. I'd suggest you uninstall the beta completely and install it from scratch.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  4. Geosoft

    Geosoft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    The problem exists on my home computer, which is not connected to an ERAS in any form. I may be related to having automatic scans on removable drives enabled.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    You're right, the fact that a kernel path is logged in the case of automatic removable media scans is a bug. I'll report it to the developers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.