Bug in Security tab sorting as of new year?

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by rickontheweb, Jan 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rickontheweb

    rickontheweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    129
    I always leave the Security tab sorted on Last Run so I can see a quick history of what's being run last.

    I noticed today that since the new year, it's not sorting correctly. I can't get anything run in January of this year to sort to the top. I can sort January 02 to the top and list down from there instead of the most recent being at the top. The dates are changing as apps are run, but I can't get current addtitions to sort to the top?

    God, I hope my dats aren't corrupt! I don't want to start over today!

    Anyone else have this problem also? Please say it's a bug! :D
     
  2. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Hi rickontheweb,

    Seeing the same thing here.

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

  3. rickontheweb

    rickontheweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    129
    Thanks Nick, I feel much better.

    I see what it's doing, it's not really sorting on Last Run, it's sorting by Month and Day without any reference to year in a circular fashion.

    I like leaving Last Run apps on the Security Tab set to the top for quick reference.

    Any chance of getting this bug fixed guys?
     
  4. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Rick, I'm sure Jason will take a look ASAP but it may be a little while before a bugfix is released unless it is a very simple fix.

    Cheers. Pilli
     
  5. coloring

    coloring Guest

    Hi rickontheweb,
    why you have your PG logs colored? Since 3.x releases, on mine, only plain text; no more coloring as it was in 1x & 2x. How about others?
    Thanks.
     
  6. Defenestration

    Defenestration Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1,091
    Anyone know what font/font size nick s is using on his screen shot ?
     
  7. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    I believe it's Tahoma 10.

    Nick
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.