Bug in Security Center?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus v4 Beta Forum' started by c2d, Nov 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Couple minutes ago I installed v4 beta.Everything works fine and I m very satisfied but when I open Security Center in Control Panel it says that my virus protection is ok and that my PC is running EAV v3 instead of v4.Don't think it's a big issue but it's better to ask you and maybe resolve this problem.

    Is this a bug?

    btw I m using Win Xp sp3

    Here is the screenshot:
     

    Attached Files:

    • v4.JPG
      v4.JPG
      File size:
      22.8 KB
      Views:
      276
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
  3. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Thanks for your quick reply
    Sorry I didn't notice that thread cause I was watching this related to EAV v4 Beta
     
  4. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    pls do these thing's restart your OS 3 or 4 time's then tell me Security Center behaviour
    tell us if Security Center says your antivirus is not running or turn off
     
  5. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Just did what you tell me to do.
    Security Center says the same thing:Virus protection is ON but for V3
    There is no mention of V4 :D
     
  6. Waterfox

    Waterfox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    Sweden
    Well I'm sure that this is because v4.0 is in beta stage, when the final version arrives the problem will be solved :)
     
  7. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Yes sure,like I said in my first post this is not such a major issue and I m sure that ESET developers are aware of it and that they are trying to resolve this problem.
    We have to be patient cause it takes time to fix the problem
     
  8. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    This is a known issue and will be addressed in a future build of the software.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  9. pemar

    pemar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Posts:
    31
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Since this is a thread about Security Center I would like to report odd behavior.

    When I log in into my user account (not an administrator) the Security Center reports that NOD32 is turned off. (the NOD icon is in the system tray and NOD protection status tab tells me that antivirus is on)

    The Security Center has the button "Turn on now", when I click on it the dialog box shows up asking me if I trust program ecmd.exe. Clicking "Yes" solves the problem.

    That behavior does not happen in my Administrator account.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.