Bug in ATIW 9.1.3718's Rescue CD Creation

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by pvsurfer, Jul 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    I just installed the latest build of ATIW 9.1 and as always, the first thing I did was (try to) create a Rescue CD. This resulted in the following error...
    ...and the 'Processing' Progress Bar never runs to completion! There's no valid sreason for the Device Busy Error as no other apps were open. Repeated attempts resulted in the very same error.

    After several failed attemps to create the Rescue CD directly, I was able to successfully create a Rescue CD ISO and burn it to CD with my burning app, but I've never had this problem before!
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2006
  2. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    Judging from the lack of any replies, I take it no one else has seen this problem. o_O
     
  3. backman

    backman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    As I had no answer for your problem, I just kept my mouth shut, but you are right. I had no problem with the Rescue CD.

    Have you tried to view your running processes to see if any of them were holding you up?
     
  4. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    To the best of my knowledge, my processes are wbat tbey should be. Besides, after creating a Rescue CD ISO, my burning app didn't indicate a Device (i.e., CD Burner) Busy issue and it proceeded to create the Rescue CD flawlessly!

    But thanks for the reply anyway.
     
  5. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    I have also not had this problem. It could be that your burning app. is grabbing the CD drive before Acronis can make its move. You could try making a rescue CD again in this way. Leave a CD in the burner with the drawer open. Work through the Wizard till you get to the proceed button and then press it and close the drawer at the same time. You always wanted a second copy anyway!

    Xpilot
     
  6. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    Neither my burning app or Win Explorer were open (running) at the time! :doubt: ....but thanks anyway.

    It's a mystery, but I guess it's not much of an inconvenience to create the iso and then burn it.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello pvsurfer,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please find some workarounds that might help you to create Acronis True Image Bootable CD here.

    If you would like to investigate this issue please collect the information described in this post and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the link to this thread. We will investigate the issue and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.