bug for Application Filtering ?

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by WandW, Sep 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WandW

    WandW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    my english is poor.&too bad.... sorry.
    my system is win2000, ie6&firefox plus.
    in Application Filtering . cmd has 2 stop flag. but .still start another software to link internet.
    test command line:foxplus www.anysite.com
    may be .this is firefox's problem. but ,i just report this for know.

    ps. i suggest lns allot 'no#' to every Application ,then , designate 'no#' to Application for parentApplication.
    for example: parentApplication of IE is #2 or #3 or #4....
     
  2. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    If a firefox process is already running and connected to internet, and if "cmd firefox anysite" is reusing the same process, then it won't be detected because the initial parent application (different from cmd) was already allowed for that process.

    Frederic
     
  3. WandW

    WandW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    thank for reply.

    IE or firefox or foxplus is NOT run(running?runned?).
    'cmd IEXPLORE.exe anysite' .then .IE can't connect any.www.site.
    but. 'cmd foxlus.exe anysite' firefox can connect any.www.site.

    foxplus is parent app of firefox.exe /in apprule.foxplus was set stopflag and allow to start another software. maybe ,this is cause.:D

    thanks
     
  4. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Yes, if when running 'cmd foxlus.exe anysite', foxplus is the parent application for firefox (instead of cmd32) then the stop attributes for foxplus are used.

    Frederic
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.