Bufferzone Pro on giveawayoftheday

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Iangh, Aug 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Iangh

    Iangh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Posts:
    611
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  2. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    759
    Thanks, I saw it.

    You have a faster hand than me. :D
     
  3. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    well,well,testing it right now...with returnil (protection off) on my pc...seems very promising,no conflicts so far...
     
  4. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    632
    edit : nevermind i found the readme file. now i have another question. if i reformat my pc at some later and i reinstall this program will it still be free?
     
  5. Old Monk

    Old Monk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Posts:
    633
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    Hi zopzop

    Site says 15 hours and counting to d/load AND install. How true that is I don't know. If you want it I wouldn't run the risk of waiting.

    Testing it out and seems good so far. Not sure about the firewall though o_O

    Beat me to it -lol
     
  6. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    You can only activate the software on the same day as the offer. After that you are able to install it again but activating again will not work. I don't know if this works but you can try to make a copy of the installation folder and export also the registry keys. Rerun the installer and place the registry keys and overwrite it. I don't know if this works.
     
  7. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    I guess so, at least that is what I am expecting. If you run the activate.exe you will get a link to a register page and after that they will send you a serial. Unless they have a online verification when installing there should not be any problem - for this version, if I understand the "warning" I get with the serial, the serial is only good for the current version.
     
  8. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    632
    thanks guys, i see what i was doing wrong. as soon as you click the activate exe a little popup comes on screen with a website where you go to register. something was blocking the little popup from showing up on my machine but i fixed it now. thanks again all.
     
  9. Tokar

    Tokar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    81
    = sandbox type softwareo_O
     
  10. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    It is.
     
  11. Sportscubs1272

    Sportscubs1272 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    340
    How do you know if you have a valid license from this? Does it have a countdown number on the trial? Good for a year?
     
  12. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Normally when you go to the registration screen you will see this version is registered or something similar.
     
  13. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
  14. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Well, normally I would take advantage of such an offer, but I already knew that even on virtual machines with no other security tools installed, it´s still a resource hog, and overall it doesn´t work that smoothly, same goes for SafeSpace, so I passed on it. ;)
     
  15. Sportscubs1272

    Sportscubs1272 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    340
    I tested it out and I agree it uses a lot of memory. Yahoo Messenger crashed a few times when it wasn't in the bufferzone, but worked fine when it was in the bz.

    I like Sandboxie the best and they have a new update for it. Sandboxie Version 3.01.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.