Bufferzone Pro on giveawayoftheday

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Iangh, Aug 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Iangh

    Iangh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  2. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    791
    Thanks, I saw it.

    You have a faster hand than me. :D
     
  3. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    well,well,testing it right now...with returnil (protection off) on my pc...seems very promising,no conflicts so far...
     
  4. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    642
    edit : nevermind i found the readme file. now i have another question. if i reformat my pc at some later and i reinstall this program will it still be free?
     
  5. Old Monk

    Old Monk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Posts:
    633
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    Hi zopzop

    Site says 15 hours and counting to d/load AND install. How true that is I don't know. If you want it I wouldn't run the risk of waiting.

    Testing it out and seems good so far. Not sure about the firewall though o_O

    Beat me to it -lol
     
  6. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    You can only activate the software on the same day as the offer. After that you are able to install it again but activating again will not work. I don't know if this works but you can try to make a copy of the installation folder and export also the registry keys. Rerun the installer and place the registry keys and overwrite it. I don't know if this works.
     
  7. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,824
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    I guess so, at least that is what I am expecting. If you run the activate.exe you will get a link to a register page and after that they will send you a serial. Unless they have a online verification when installing there should not be any problem - for this version, if I understand the "warning" I get with the serial, the serial is only good for the current version.
     
  8. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    642
    thanks guys, i see what i was doing wrong. as soon as you click the activate exe a little popup comes on screen with a website where you go to register. something was blocking the little popup from showing up on my machine but i fixed it now. thanks again all.
     
  9. Tokar

    Tokar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    81
    = sandbox type softwareo_O
     
  10. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    It is.
     
  11. Sportscubs1272

    Sportscubs1272 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    341
    How do you know if you have a valid license from this? Does it have a countdown number on the trial? Good for a year?
     
  12. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Normally when you go to the registration screen you will see this version is registered or something similar.
     
  13. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,129
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
  14. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    11,027
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Well, normally I would take advantage of such an offer, but I already knew that even on virtual machines with no other security tools installed, it´s still a resource hog, and overall it doesn´t work that smoothly, same goes for SafeSpace, so I passed on it. ;)
     
  15. Sportscubs1272

    Sportscubs1272 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    341
    I tested it out and I agree it uses a lot of memory. Yahoo Messenger crashed a few times when it wasn't in the bufferzone, but worked fine when it was in the bz.

    I like Sandboxie the best and they have a new update for it. Sandboxie Version 3.01.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.