BS's settings won't run

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by SamSpade, Oct 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SamSpade

    SamSpade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    415
    I plugged in (copied/pasted) the parameters given on the " Extra settings for Nod32 v2.5 - revised 17-06-2005 " thread:

    C:\ /adware /ah /all /arch+ /clean /cleanmode /delete /heur+ /log+ /mailbox+ /ntfs+ /pack+ /quarantine /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /scanmem+ /scroll+ /sfx+ /unsafe /wrap+

    ... but it won't run and I get the following box:

    " Incorrect command line parameter: /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ "

    Am I doing something wrong or has NOD changed something since this was first posted; I'm running NOD32 2.51.30
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there are you running Windows 98

    Cheers :D
     
  3. SamSpade

    SamSpade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    415

    Not since '99. I'm using XP SP2.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Could you post a couple of screenshots, I'd like you to "edit" the job, by right clicking on the new schedule and the click on edit. And provide us with the last shot showing your final settings (as per my screenshot).

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  5. SamSpade

    SamSpade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    415
    I don't know how to catch the image and put it here, but I can tell you what I have is *exactly* what your screen shot is showing. The content of my command line is (by copy and pasting it here):

    C:\ /adware /ah /all /arch+ /clean /cleanmode /delete /heur+ /log+ /mailbox+ /ntfs+ /pack+ /quarantine /scanboot+/scanmbr+ /scanmem+ /scroll+ /sfx+ /unsafe /wrap+

    This is *precisely* what I have on my command line.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2006
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Could you please delete this schedule and try again.

    To post a screenshot press ALT+Print Screen, then open up Microsoft Paint (Start> All Programs> Accessories> Paint) and paste.

    Cheers :D
     
  7. SamSpade

    SamSpade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    415

    Shaazzam!! It worked! Thanks a lot.


    :thumb:
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Excellent, and you are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Boss

    Boss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hi I have the same problem incorrect command line parameter: /antistealth+ and
    incorrect command line parameter: /unwanted I`m using XP SP2

    prob_1.JPG
     
  10. Boss

    Boss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    3
  11. ctrlaltdelete

    ctrlaltdelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    318
    Location:
    NL
    Wich version of NOD32 are u using?
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Boss, welcome to Wilders.

    For version 2.5 remove /antistealth+ and /unwanted

    Cheers :D
     
  13. Boss

    Boss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    It worked, Thanks
     
  14. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.