Both Acronis SQL and Exchange issues

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by TDS_mpatrick, Mar 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TDS_mpatrick

    TDS_mpatrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I have 2 servers both running windows 2008 x64 - one is a SQL2005 and the other Exchange 2007. Both of these servers are giving me issues when I'm trying to use the Acronis recovery for exchange and Acronis recovery for SQL.

    First SQL -
    I create a maintenance plan and all looks good. I go to make a backup of the databases that we have but we get some strange errors AFTER it looks as thought the files have been written. So, I'm not sure I have a good backup or not. Here's the error portion of the log file:

    -------start snip-------------
    <event code="12" id="102" level="3" line_tag="0xAA2DED00C94E0627" message="Unable to access common network parameters. Invalid gateways are specified." module="80" time="1236798046">

    <field name="$module" type="TString">

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll

    </field>

    </event>

    <event code="11" id="103" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80" time="1236798047">

    <field name="$module" type="TString">

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll

    </field>

    </event>

    <event code="12" id="104" level="3" line_tag="0xAA2DED00C94E0627" message="Unable to access common network parameters. Invalid gateways are specified." module="80" time="1236798049">

    <field name="$module" type="TString">

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll

    </field>

    </event>

    <event code="11" id="105" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80" time="1236798050">

    <field name="$module" type="TString">

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll

    </field>

    </event>

    <event code="11" id="106" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80" time="1236798050">

    <field name="$module" type="TString">

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll

    </field>

    </event>

    <event code="11" id="107" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80"
    ------end snip-----

    But the exchange server is doing something very similar when we try to backup the exchange store! Here's some of it's logs:
    ----begin snip----
    <event code="11" id="31" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80" time="1236839443">
    <field name="$module" type="TString">
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll
    </field>
    </event>
    <event code="11" id="32" level="4" line_tag="0xDCDAF24D3C1CC7E0" message="Unable to access operation system directories." module="80" time="1236839443">
    <field name="$module" type="TString">
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ComputerManagement.dll
    </field>
    </event>
    <event code="917515" id="33" level="4" message="Backup task failed. Reason: Member invoke failed" module="82" time="1236839443" />
    <event code="1002" id="34" level="4" line_tag="0x6FCAEA0AC16F3E9B" message="Execution of task failed." module="65" time="1236839443">
    <field name="$module" type="TString">
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\ScriptTasks.dll
    </field>
    <event code="79" id="35" level="4" line_tag="0xDB42F6A52324F271" message="Error on executing bytecode." module="14" time="1236839443">
    <field name="$module" type="TString">
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Acronis\DatabaseBackup\Fomatik\DataWalker.dll
    </field>
    <event code="11" id="36" level="4" line_tag="0x298D61E7C0088CAD" message="Member invoke failed" module="14" time="1236839443">
    <field name="path" type="TString">

    -----end snip----

    Is there something that I'm missing w/ Server 2008 and acronis in terms of permissionso_O

    I'm using the domain administrator account as the task execution account - so what's wrong??

    Seriously, I'm at my wits end about this and there's no info out there at all!

    Thanks in advance!
    Michael
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello TDS_mpatrick,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    Do the following:

    Tools -> Options -> Default Backup options -> Set Multi-Volume Snap Shot Enabled. Also use Before data capture commands (see user guide) to stop databases before actual snapshot and run them after.

    If the issue persists attach full log of the error message.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  3. TDS_mpatrick

    TDS_mpatrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Dimitri -

    Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, that defeats the purpose of having the SQL recovery manager product. It is supposedly designed to be able to backup live SQL databases so that production is uninterrupted.

    I can't bring these DB's down while their backing up during the day. I can at night, but we're looking for a 1 hour acceptable data loss strategy.

    Any other suggestions?
    Thanks!
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello TDS_mpatrick,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    Use validation tool within the program to check backup for errors and tell the result.

    Can you please attach the whole log file?

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  5. TDS_mpatrick

    TDS_mpatrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I've done a full backup and it shows that it succeeded in the backups and vaildation, but there are still errors at the end.

    I've attached the file to the message.
    Thanks again for the help.
    Michael
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Michael,

    Thank you for using Acronis Corporate Products

    The issue with this error message is well-known, our QA reproduced it. The backup archives are valid and recoverable, the recovered system is completely functional. Our developers will improve the scripts.

    Therefore, you can disregard this message.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.