Bootable media does not recognise my drives

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tfm, Apr 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tfm

    tfm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    I am a registered user of Acronis True Image Home 11.0. I need to use the bootable media. But it does not recognise any of my hard drives. I use SAS drives. I have tried with two SAS controllers: the 3ware 9690SA and a Dell SAS 5 controller. I use Vista 64-bit.

    Tim Morshead
     
  2. rhorni

    rhorni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Tim,
    you can swap the BIOS Value for the controller from IDE Mode to AHCI Mode. That helped me to find the SAS-drives.
    After the cloning: to boot to XP or Vista you have to set it back to IDE.

    Ralf
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    We communicated with Tim via PMs, and he send to us the license number. I provided Tim with an ISO file, and he confirmed that Acronis Booting Rescue Media worked for him.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  4. qfinger

    qfinger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Oleg

    I have the same problem using V10 and SATA drives - I cannot access any of drives from the Rescue CD, please help?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello qfinger,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Could you please let us know the license number via PM? We will try to help you.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.