Bootable CD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Skipr, Aug 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Skipr

    Skipr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I have the latest ATI9-3677. When I try to make a bootable CD, I get the progress bar with some sort of error message under it that I cannot get to, and the progress bar never progresses.

    The error message is:

    E0040010: Device is busy (0x40010)
    Tag = 0x8B7F8138EBD33EB3


    I tried the ISO process, however, when I get to the burning SW ( ?Roxio Media Creator 7.5) it assumes that you are emulating a floppy bootable and therfore there is a boot file to copy. My system does not have a floppy drive and never has. Therefore I cant find the boot file.

    How do I get a Bootable CD? Why do I get the error/hang mentioned in the first paragraph above.

    I also completely uninstalled ATI9.0--build 3677 listed above and dowloaded the same version/build from Acronis and reinstalled it with the same results.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2006
  2. Skipr

    Skipr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Some additional system information may help:


    OS Name Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    Version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Manufacturer Dell Inc.
    System Model Dimension 4700
    System Type X86-based PC
    Processor x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 1 GenuineIntel ~2793 Mhz
    Processor x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 1 GenuineIntel ~2793 Mhz
    BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. A06, 1/10/2005
    SMBIOS Version 2.3
    Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
    Locale United States
    Total Physical Memory 1,024.00 MB
    Available Physical Memory 514.34 MB
    Total Virtual Memory 2.00 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 1.96 GB

    Thanks for your help.
    SkipR
     
  3. bitwonger

    bitwonger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I had same exact symptom show up, suspiciously after applying most recent MS Win HiPriority updates to WinXP Pro. Took a while to find the fix, but the "..Device is busy" apparently is remedied by disabling any drag-to-disk feature from Nero or Roxio. After I exited my Roxio "Drag to Disk" system tray item (R-Click, Exit), I was then able to get Acronis Workstation V9.1 B3694 "Create Bootable Rescue Media" working again. This had been working fine all along, and the only change I made recently was applying Win updates. See:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/search.php?searchid=1153275
     
  4. realdexter

    realdexter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    I just had the same error message when trying to make a bootable cd using True Image Home 9.0 (build 3677). When I was out of luck I tried to make an .iso-file insted and burnded it with Nero. It worked out just perfect.
     
  5. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    If you are running anything like InCD(Nero), DLA(Sonic), and DirectCD(Roxio) disable them. They grab the CD burner preventing TI from working properly.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.