Boot Disk Does not Recognize Harddrive

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ledfortr, Feb 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ledfortr

    ledfortr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Booting from True Image Workstation 9.1 Build 3633.

    I have a SATA HD (Non raid) on a p5b deluxe (JMB3633 SATA controller)

    I was able to backup the drive but now when I try to restore it, it tells me no harddrives are found. please help!
     
  2. VolkerNadolski

    VolkerNadolski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Posts:
    165
    Hi,

    build the WinPE RescueCD. During the boot hit "F6" and inject the JMB Windows Driver....this will work.

    This works a lot faster than the linux based CD....even if the linux CD recognises your controller.

    Volker
     
  3. ledfortr

    ledfortr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Its asking me for the Win PE files, is there an image I can grab with those files? Would someone be able to list steps on what I need to do to build a Win PE Rescue CD?
     
  4. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    You can't get access to WinPE. You have two choices. First, ask Acronis support for a special Rescue CD ISO image that will support your motherboard. I know they have supplied it to other uses on this forum. Second, build a BartPE disk with the TI9 plugin and the Windows drivers needed to see your hard drives. See my website for details.
     
  5. ledfortr

    ledfortr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I don't have xp sp2 disk so I guess I will look to the fine folks at Acronis to give supply a winpe image.

    My motherboard is a Asus p5b Deluxe with JMicron SATA Controller (JM3633)
     
  6. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    I'm pretty sure there is a later build of TI WS 9.1. You could try that. Also if TI WS offers a safe mode (like the Home versions), you could try that. Safe mode of TI 9 and TI 10 found my hard drives on my P5B-Deluxe/WiFi board.
     
  7. Jotha

    Jotha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Hi,
    the P5B Deluxe motherboard comes with 2 SATA Controllers, the JMicron and the integrated Intel ICH8. What I have read on the net, the Intel one is most probably better, try this one.
    I have the same MB and all my SATA drives are connected to the Intel chip. I made a rescue boot CD and all my drives are recognized.

    Jotha
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello ledfortr,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that as it was stated in this previous post of mine there is an issue with Intel 965 chipset (JMicron controller). We are still working on this issue along with the Development Team.

    Currently, please collect the information requested in the above mentioned post and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request. We will provide you with the further instructions.

    P.S. Please make sure that you use Acronis True Image Bootable CD created with the latest build of the appropriate version of Acronis True Image to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt).

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.