Boot cd error message

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bob kratchika, Mar 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bob kratchika

    bob kratchika Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I burned a boot CD for True Image 8, build 800, but when I booted with the CD, after the loading acronis message I got an error message that included the words "connect debounce failed, port 2 disabled. Then the program started. I've never had this message with boot disks prepared with previous builds. What could be causing this message and does it indicate a problem with the boot disk? I tried making another boot disk and got the same message.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. NoJive

    NoJive Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    I got it too for the first time with build 800.

     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi NoJive,

    It's a non critical error that Acronis will fix in the next build. Just ignore it and let your system continue booting into the TI user interface. All things being equal everything will then function as normal.

    Regards
     
  5. rory 2101

    rory 2101 Guest

    after the message " connect debounce failed, port 2 disabled"
    the booting process stopped and don't go away to the acronis desktop.
    The prompt blinks and blinks...
    I had to make a reset to start windows.

    What should i do in this case?

    I would be happy for an solution.

    Thanks Wilfried from Germany
     
  6. iflyprivate

    iflyprivate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Posts:
    125
    You have to WAIT after the error appears......approximately 45 seconds delay and the boot process into TrueImage 8 continues.
     
  7. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Wilfried,

    If waiting a while as suggested by iflyprivate doesn't work then try the acpi=off noapic (note spelling difference between acpi and noapic!!) workaround detailed at II in the Acronis Support Sticky titled <PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU POST>. If that doesn't overcome the problem then follow the instructions provided at II a) in the same Sticky and forward the information generated to support@acronis.com, along with a detailed description of the problem.

    Regards
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello rory 2101,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please create a sysinfo.txt and send it to support@acronis.com along with detailed information of your problem.

    We also strongly recommend you to use the latest build that is available at
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/updates/. In order to get access to
    updates you should register account on our site at
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/registration/ (or just log in if you
    have already created it) and then register your copy of the product at
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/products/registration/.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.