Block bitmap problem?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Chevalier, Mar 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chevalier

    Chevalier Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    20
    Whenever I try to restore a previously saved Acronis TI 11 Home image to my Vista Ultimate PC it fails because... "my D drive (Data storage location is a separate hard drive from my boot C drive) block bitmap is corrupted".

    I have tried:-

    - Go to the Command Prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd)
    - Enter the command: "chkdsk D: /r/f"

    But that does not work and I have been told that this problem is not caused by Acronis TI 11 Home but is , instead, a problem with my hard drive. However, other backup software (Shadow Protect and Vista's own backup software) both work without a hitch and so, clearly, my hard drive is NOT the cause of this particular problem.

    Can anyone please offer a solution to this problem?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Chevalier,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

    Could you please create Acronis Report as it is described in Acronis Help Post then submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected report and all related information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
  3. Chevalier

    Chevalier Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    20
    I sent all the required data to Alexy Malaha on the 10th March 2008.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Chevalier,

    Could you please let us know your Acronis request number (e.g. [Acronis #123456]) which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? We will find out how the investigation of your issue is going. If you have not received an autoreply then please send us a Private Message containing your e-mail address.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. Chevalier

    Chevalier Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    20
    The number is 1355327
     
  6. Chevalier

    Chevalier Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    20
    For those of you following this thread, the guys at Acronis are working hard on the additional data that I sent them on 13th March 2008. I will report back as soon as I have their feedback.
     
  7. Chevalier

    Chevalier Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.