blackspear help again please

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by trishhus, Sep 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    He, now when i try to download the new version i use my old user name and password from the last time i got it.
    It says that

    Authorization Required
    This server could not verify that you are authorized to access the document requested. Either you supplied the wrong credentials (e.g., bad password), or your browser doesn't understand how to supply the credentials required.

    Apprently the password and username box it sensitive so ill make up an example:

    Username: AV-4363634
    Password: whv8ge1wef

    Is the fake one right or is there spaces ?
    Or
    whats going on ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Is this a renewal or the very first time you have used NOD32?

    Cheers :D
     
  3. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Renewel
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You don't need to download the program again, simply enter your new Username and Password that you received from NOD32 Australia as shown HERE and I would suggest a wander through the remainder of the NOD32 Tutorial to adjust your settings.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Not working

    i got to update and then it goes to 3kb then engine0.nup
    Then i get the password window i enter username and password then it just comes back up over and over.

    It connect to (u8.eset.com) is that right ?

    Thanks
     
  6. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    Re: Not working

    trishhus have you entered your new u/p in Update-> Setup ?
     
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Re: Not working

    This is because either your Username and Password have expired, or you are entering them incorrectly, or you are entering them in the wrong place. You can not enter a Username and Password in the popup box, as it will not remember it.


    It will roll through the servers attempting to update from each until it finds one that is not overloaded, upon find one your Username and Password must be correct in order for downloads to be allowed. If you receive a Username and Password prompt, then the above paragraph applies.

    Please send me the original email containing your NEW Username and Password that you have received from NOD32 Australia and I will check it for you.

    blackspear @ wilderssecurity.com

    You have to be quick though as I’m about to head off to bed… :D

    Cheers :D
     
  8. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    re

    i didnt get a new username and password only have my old ones ?
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Re: re

    When did your previous license expire? As you will need to enter your NEW Username and Password that you have paid for in order to continue receiving NOD32 updates.

    Please contact sales @ nod32.com.au and they will arrange for cancellation of you 2nd order and issue of your renewal license. When you have received your NEW license then you will be able to enter your NEW Username and Password into the Control Centre as advised above.

    Cheers :D
     
  10. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Getting them sent to my inbox now

    Ok its still good i got them sent to myemail.
     
  11. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Re: Getting them sent to my inbox now

    So do you now have your NEW Username and Password?

    Cheers :D
     
  12. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    yeah it has expired i will do what u said
     
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No worries.

    Let us know how you go with entering the new license when it arrives.

    Cheers :D
     
  14. trishhus

    trishhus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks for your help. :D
    Ok should be easy i usally good at it but my friend got his computer fixed and the dude was a yeah so he changed stuff around.My friend also let the license run out i didnt know how long it was. kk will let u know simple to do just copy and paste in. : P
     
  15. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    My pleasure.

    Cheers :D
     
  16. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    Key to the problem - you are using the OLD username and password - ie, the one that EXPIRED.

    When you get a new username and password with your renewal, you should use that one - as it's just been issued and is going to be current. If you are past your expiration date of your old username and password, you shouldn't really expect them to still work - after all - that's why you got sent the new ones with your renewal! ;)
     
  17. sagittarius

    sagittarius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Posts:
    136
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    Re: Not working

    SLEEP!!! do you mean to say you're human like the rest of us?
    Oh Blackspear, my illusions have been shattered .. lol :D ;) :D
     
  18. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Re: Not working

    ROFLMAO ;) :D
     
  19. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    Re: Not working

    No, he's the monster ..the terrible Godzilla. :eek: :D Every night he transforms himself ... but during the day he is a normal person. :D :D :p
     
  20. sagittarius

    sagittarius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Posts:
    136
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    yes pykko, you may have a point .... he didn't actually say "to sleep" just "to bed" ... perhaps he just recharges on a bed of batteries for the next day's activities!!! :eek:

    but the really worrying thing is ... he probably has a dossier on all of us :(

    note to self ... be especially nice to Blackspear from now on ;) :D :cautious:
     
  21. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    of course...otherwise I won't receive any candies. :D :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.