Bitdefender Total Security with AppGuard, anyone tried it?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Baedric, Feb 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Baedric

    Baedric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Well the title says it all really. Has anyone given it a go and if so, how did it work out. I am tempted to try out version 4 with BTS, but things are running quite smoothly atm and I hate to bork a nice smooth running fresh install, even though I have a good image. I am really just looking for feedback.
     
  2. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    770
    Location:
    MICHIGAN,USA
  3. Baedric

    Baedric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    So far so good. It seems to be a really slick combo and no conflicts. Love the new version of AppGuard!
     
  4. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    No issues here. Add exclusions on both programs.
     
  5. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    770
    Location:
    MICHIGAN,USA
    Glad to hear :thumb:
     
  6. Baedric

    Baedric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Austerity, was AppGuard blocking Bitdefender in some way. So far I have not added BD and have not had any blocking.
    In your installation, did you add it as a Power Application?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.