Bitdefender slow internet speed problem fixed?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Atul88, Feb 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Today i updated one of my client's BDAV2012 after 25 days
    Restarted the pc then while surfing i noticed that the internet was working
    at its full speed.
    Quickly I got on speedtest.net & did the speedtest & guess what..
    It was showing the full speed 50MBPS!!!:D :D
    So that means BD finally was able to workout one major Issue!!!
    Has this issue been sort out just recently or maybe around 30 days, because i haven't updated the client's PC!!:doubt: :doubt:
    Has anybody else noticed this o_O
     
  2. Nevis

    Nevis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    255.255.255.255
    firstly, 50 mbps ... wow . Which broadband are you using in India :p ?

    Coming back to topic , Bit Defender did slowed my net speed but when I uninstalled their browser plugins or web protection (as told by their support ) then it worked fine for me.
     
  3. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Its Bharti Broadband...
    But it is an office connection so they have blocked most of the websites:mad: :'(
    There was a happy time about 6 months back:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
    when i was downloading 700mb file within few minutes!!!
    But thanks to WEBSENSE its gone!!!:cautious: :cautious:
    BTW...i am waiting for some answers with no disabled or uninstalled things!!
    Just the way it is!!!
     
  4. thehudd

    thehudd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    56
    For years I wanted to be able to use Bitdefender because it has pretty much always been known as a good malware defender, but... it slowed my connection to a crawl.

    A few weeks ago, saw Antivirus Plus for $4.95 and said what the heck, I'll give it a try. I have to say that the slowdown is gone. I don't know what was done to correct the age old problem with Bitdefender, but now I'm getting a full speed internet.
     
  5. Duradel

    Duradel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Posts:
    363
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    We can only hope that this problem won't re-occur with BD 2013.

    I think I have 2 licenses for BD at the moment as I got both for about $5 each. If the browsing speed problem has been fixed up then it would definitely be a rival for the big security vendors like Kaspersky, Norton and F-Secure.
     
  6. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,388
    Location:
    Lancashire
    fwiw, the massive slowdown is still there in the trafficlight module (non browser version)
     
  7. Qlimax

    Qlimax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Romania

    Attached Files:

  8. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    :thumb: :thumb:
    That's a win-win for BD!!!
    So affordable & best detection
    Now its in my Fav. list!!!
    You just need Good system though!!!(Dual core-1 GB ram would be enough):rolleyes:
    @Qlimax I am feeling jealous of your internet speed:mad: :mad:
    i am on 128kbps Edge line!!!:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
    & this ~ Snipped as per TOS ~ doesn't work well!!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2012
  9. Duradel

    Duradel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Posts:
    363
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I got a blue screen error as soon as I installed BD TS 2012. After uninstalling it the BSOD stopped appearing. Needless to say I won't be trying it again soon.
     
  10. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    The problem with me when i install bitdefender total security 2012 before yesterday, its make my laptop very slow o_O??

    also when i want to open any video or to open the files or files of pictures its take time and some times its hang the laptop for seconds and then its working again :doubt:

    i uninstall it and return to norton internet security 2012 again :(
     
  11. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Hmm....I think Bitdefender Antivirus is Bug free!!!:D :D
    Internet Security & total security giving problems!!!:oops: :oops:
     
  12. iScream

    iScream Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Posts:
    21
    I have BDIS2012 and it's working fine.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.