Bitdefender Antivirus Free - English GUI

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by PaulBB, Dec 23, 2012.

  1. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,811
  2. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    So, we have updated BDAVFree with the fix for httproxy.dll only on XP & Vista - the .947 version
    The kits remained (on all operating systems) at .946

    L.E. We didn't performed the update on W7/8 because we didn't want to ask for a reboot with no reason..
    L.E. "947" string will show only on BD AV Essential and BD Essential Security (not for BDAVFree)
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2013
  3. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,811
    o_O
    So, you have updated BDAVFree with the fix for httproxy.dll which was already fixed since May?
    =
    May 15th, 2013, 06:50 PM
    =
    May 16th, 2013, 04:33 PM
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2013
  4. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    I was replying to all the questions regarding last / current version
    Now I see that the quote was misleading; indeed, the fix was performed on 16 May
     
  5. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,811
    @ Iulika,
    So, why all the web says
    Bitdefender Antivirus Free Edition 1.0.15.947

    ----------------------------

    Thanks for the clarification.
     
  6. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    And where did that changelog come from?
     
  7. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    It's strange; it seems that all the websites with .947 info are 1-2 days old..

    The changelog is from .946 version, as far as I see
     
  8. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    Logs button issue should be fixed
    The same with "slow boot"; some explanation here:
    We succeeded to reproduce the bug with other products that install a file system driver/filter (like Comodo Firewall)
    It seems that in some cases a delay/deadlock (up to 30seconds) will appear
     
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,811
    Are you sure?
     
  10. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    I'm positive :)
     
  11. internet addict

    internet addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    517
    Don't think the LOGS button problem is completely fixed. It isn't working for me right now and this is the second day after doing the product update that supposedly fixed it.
     
  12. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    8,005
    Mine is still broken too, I'm on Win 7x64, and haven't gotten any product update yet, I'm still on .946. I'm not sure what's going on anymore....
     
  13. internet addict

    internet addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    517
    The product update I believe was only to fix the LOGS button glitch, not for a new version.
     
  14. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    8,005
    Oops! I spoke too soon.. It does work now. Amazing... One click, sometimes a few seconds pause, but it does come up. Very good. :)
     
  15. Iulika0069

    Iulika0069 AV Expert

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    181
    It seems that I've lost my forum abilities :)
    What I was previously saying is that those fixes are in testing now..
    In a few months (joke :p) a new update will be performed
     
  16. Fuzzydice45

    Fuzzydice45 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Posts:
    108
    Location:
    Australia
    The logs button works now and the slow boot issue has been fixed on my Win7 x64 machine, however BDAV is now having problems with Actual Multiple Monitors.
    When the Virus Shield is enabled, explorer.exe refuses to load properly unless I disable AMM.
     
  17. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    Hahaha, I wouldn't make such jokes. :D

    The LOGS button works slow but hey it works. :)
     
  18. kupo

    kupo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,121
    I noticed that clearing the logs speeds up the opening of logs window.
     
  19. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,811
    Off topic:

    Bitdefender Safepay Beta 1.0.1.90 (64-bit)
    http://www.downloadcrew.com/article/30421-bitdefender_safepay_beta_10190_32-bit
    LOL!!!
     
  20. paniccom

    paniccom Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Posts:
    100
    Installed BDAVF last night after uninstalling Avast Free 8, and I have to say it's like night and day on my PC. Browsing is faster, even on IE8 (WinXP SP3). Pgms open and respond faster, and just overall lighter feel on entire system. I hope this doesn't come at a price, as in less security, but if not, this is the best AV I've tried yet. Paired with Privatefirewall, my favorite combo yet!
     
  21. dansorin

    dansorin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    236
    Location:
    EU
    i got a false positive. in the events windows i right-clicked on the file then clicked "exclude". it says "excluded" but it's still blocked. am i doing something wrong (i have the romanian version)?
     
  22. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Seems like the software is allergic to games and its friends like Steam cause it keeps crashing on me. :p
     
  23. zip

    zip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Posts:
    359
    Location:
    Mars
    I don't play games. :rolleyes: o_O
     
  24. kupo

    kupo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1,121
    I am using Steam and I have Bitdefender Antivirus Free installed and no problems with it.
     
  25. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    The problem with games crashing BD has been explained already. Some games will cause the crash, but it's only the GUI of BD that's crashing; the protection is still active.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.