Beta Program Feedback Form is not working!

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by Habakuck, May 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    Hi Eset Team.

    I used this Form to send some bugs and suggestions:
    http://www.eset.com/beta/form/

    As country i chose "Germany" of course.

    Today i got a message from Datasec that they are not responsible for Beta support... :rolleyes:

    Plz. clarify that.
     
  2. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
  3. foneil

    foneil Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    San Diego
    Sorry Habakuck, that link may have redirected you to the wrong place based on your geo. To submit feedback via the Feedback Form directly to our developers, use this link.
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    But I don't see the BETA 5 of NOD/ESS on the "Select Beta Product" tab on that form.?
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  5. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    Gnaaa, i am writing sites of bug reports and suggestions and all gone...

    Anyway, thanks for the feedback!

    But i would suggest that you try to fix that cause it is very dissapointing for a beta tester to write down the reports and loose them all...
     
  6. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
  7. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Gnaaa, Hmpf, what ever :D.... That's exactly what I said in my post above your last post so I share your feelings.
     
  8. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
  9. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    Nope my friend. =)

    If i choose Germany as country there my elaborated texts will be send to Datasec and will be lost forever.. ;) cause Datasec say they are not responsible for Beta support.
     
  10. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Hmm.. that's unfortunate, but this is indeed the right form to use. :)

    I saw that Marcos said that they are investigating why some users are being re-directed the way you were.
    So hopefully changes are being made ASAP.
     
  11. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,769
    Location:
    Outer space
    It's still redirecting, choose UK as country and got the reply that I should use the beta form. I'll try the .eu link now.
    UPDATE: Eset 5 beta is not an option from the .eu form.
     
  12. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,769
    Location:
    Outer space
    I hope this can be fixed soon, I tried the built-in beta feedback form from the GUI and got a reply to contact my local Eset support.
     
  13. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Just to check, is anyone still experiencing this problem?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.