Backups no longer work!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by gymbob, Aug 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gymbob

gymbob Registered Member

I have made backups of my boot drive previously and they worked fine. Since I downloaded and installed the latest version of True Image 9.0 (build 2,259) backups no longer work.

I have attached the log file which states that the disk is in use or the logical drive contains bad sectors. I have tried running checkdisk to repair bad sectors and it reports the disk is clean. I've tried everything I can think of short of reloading TrueImage or the OS. I have been using backup software for 20+ years and have always been able to resolve backup problems until now. If anyone has resolved an issue like this please reply and let me know. All help is welcome.

Thanks

Attached Files:

2. GroverH

GroverH Registered Member

Your current build is outdated. Recommend that you download the most recent version and start over.

1. Un-install any options (secure zone & recovery console) of the old version.
    2. Un-install the old version.

3. Run chkdsk from the Recovery Console with the /R option.

4. Install the new version (from the registered users section)
    https://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/updates/

5. If your backups were stored in the secure zone, these backups will be deleted as part of the un-install.

6. If your *.tib backups files stored on an accessible drive, these files still usable.

Good luck!

3. gymbob

gymbob Registered Member

Thanks for the info, I'll give it a try.

4. Nosmas

Nosmas Registered Member

gymbob