Backup & Recovery 14 Home BCD Automatic Update

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by routerguy99, Mar 28, 2014.

  1. routerguy99

    routerguy99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Posts:
    108
    Automatic BCD Update. Unmark the checkbox to suppress automatic update of BCD (Boot Configuration Data) after copy/restore operations.

    Does this option function in this version ?

    In the past this function was meaningless never did work.

    Chris
     
  2. routerguy99

    routerguy99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Posts:
    108
    Nobody has noticed if the Automatic BCD update is unchecked on a restore ?
    if it modifies the BCD or not,, No one has tested this ?
    This has been broke since 2010 ver

    Chris
     
  3. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,283
  4. routerguy99

    routerguy99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Posts:
    108
    before I buy v2014 I want to know if its fixed

    Chris
     
  5. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    277
    Location:
    Russia
    Yes. Now (HDMS 14 build 334) it works. If you unmark the checkbox, BCD remains unchanged.
     
  6. routerguy99

    routerguy99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Posts:
    108

    Thanks a bunch looks like I will picking this one up..

    Thanks Fireworker

    Chris
     
Loading...