backup not starting even if they are schedule

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by num2008, Apr 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. num2008

    num2008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I got a server with acronis true image management console and true image agent on each server to backup

    I have them schedule to work on weekdays every 2 weeks, but since 2 days, true image is only doing 4-5 of my 8 server to backup and it's not always the same. It doesn't show any errors! It just doesn't start at all.

    Any idea?
     
  2. ploquit

    ploquit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    26
    One of the known glitches of the program is that if you have performed a restore, you need to delete and recreate your scheduled backups.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello num2008,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Corporate Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of the respective version of Acronis True Image. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to update all installed components as they need to be the same build in order to interact properly.

    Please also have a look at this post of Acronis Help Thread.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.