Backing up laptop:

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tronic592001, Mar 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    I need to back my laptop up to my desktop, ive got a usb cable.

    my laptop hasent got a cd burner only a floppy disk.

    can acronis true image 8 do this??
    o_O
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tronic592001,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    Please plug in the hard drive to your laptop via USB and launch Acronis True Image. Start "Create Image" wizard, choose that you want to image the whole internal disk and store the image on the external one.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Acronis Support thanks for reply:

    but can i clone laptop to desktop?

    :eek:
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tronic592001,

    You may clone one disk to another but it is likely that you won't be able to boot the cloned drive in your desktop because the hardware is absolutely different.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  5. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Acronis Support thanks for reply:

    ok good thanks all i want to do is backup laptop to desktop becuse laptop has no cdrw only floppy drive. thanks again...

    :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.