Avira webguard

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by twistedvincent, Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m0unds

    m0unds Guest

    Re: Avira webguard does not scan traffic of Firefox 4 beta 5

    i'd imagine it probably has something to do with that being a beta.
     
  2. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
     
  3. rookieman

    rookieman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    If I turned off Webguard and turned on Malwarebytes paid version.Would this be more secure or cause the same slowdowns?
     
  4. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    My advice is to have both active and see for yourself how it goes first. MBAM was designed to complement any AV. I use MBAM for on-demand scans only.
     
  5. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
  6. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    That statement has the same weight, especially this part:
    ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.