Avira Suite vs AV deal

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Mongol, Sep 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I just noticed on Avira's website that they are selling the Security Suite at the same price as the paid Antivirus if anyone is looking for a deal: http://www.avira.com/en/index
     
  2. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    wow first time i ever saw really good pricing directly from avira the 3pc 3 year deal is very nice. maybe they will finally smarten up and offer some good pricing they have always been very high imo
     
  3. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening ! It's a MIGHTY COMPETITIVE TIME ESPECIALLY...In Europe. Avira finally waking up to a long overdue reality bite. Sincerely...Securon
     
  4. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum
    Might have to take them up on this offer.
     
  5. ziaul

    ziaul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    239
    Further discount can be applied. PM me if anyone interested.

    I have a question, can the license be activated anytime or it gets activated as soon as I make the purchase? Just bought 3 PC 3 Years, couldn't resist it.

    Regards,
    Ziaul
     
  6. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I am smitten with Webroot WSA right now otherwise I would go for this deal. I just thought deal seekers would like to know about this...cheers :cool:
     
  7. ziaul

    ziaul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    239
    Thank you for letting us know about this deal. :thumb:

    Ziaul
     
  8. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    same question does the lic start as soon as you buy it or can you wait to use it?
     
  9. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    not touching Avira ever again! Don't want to get bombarded with spam pop up messages (yes even in the paid version you get ads)
     
  10. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Never got any spam pop up ads here at all - nope never...:blink: :eek:
     
  11. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Never got any pop up ads on the paid version. Have not run the free version in quite awhile so cannot speak to that.
     
  12. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2,069
    That shouldn't happen. Certainly not with the suite.

    Did you have a previous free version installed ? You never know what leftovers could do ?
     
  13. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    grabbed a couple lic's to add to my arsenal thanks for the tip
     
  14. ziaul

    ziaul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    239
    You are most welcome. :thumb:

    Ziaul
     
  15. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    dead deal
     
  16. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Ahh its over huh? Glad I picked up a few licenses when I did then! :D
     
  17. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    You can wait, I'm sure.
     
  18. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    The license will start to count when you activate for the first time, so for the second and third computer (if you want to install it later on after that you activated the first one, then you will not have the full license period of 3 years).
     
  19. ziaul

    ziaul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    239
    Thank you for confirming that. :)

    Ziaul
     
  20. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    glad i got them when i did!!
     
  21. ziaul

    ziaul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    239
    Even though it's dead, have to say one of the best deals Avira has ever offered in recent times.

    Ziaul
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.