Avira Premium email question

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by acr1965, Aug 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I was wondering if in Avira Premium email scan a tag line can be added to outgoing email of "scanned by avira"...something like that? Anyone know?

    thanks
     
  2. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    I don't believe so. I know that when I used Eset there were a lot of complaints about the fact that it did that and those that complained disabled the feature. Personally I liked it.
     
  3. marcuskng

    marcuskng AV Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Posts:
    49
    Actually you can do that:
    Configuration -> MailGuard -> General -> Footer
     
  4. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
  5. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
  6. marcuskng

    marcuskng AV Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Posts:
    49
    Oops my mistake, i think it's only in the suite and professional versions. Would have to check the pemium, don't have one installed atm.
     
  7. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I'd like the option as well. I'm not sure how difficult it would be to add it the option in the future, although I would not suspect it would be too much to ask. And if some people don't like the tag line they don't have to enable it. So why not have it available?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.