Avira & Parental Control doesn't work

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by MrGSM, Aug 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrGSM

    MrGSM Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Posts:
    142
    Location:
    Morocco
    Hi,
    I see that Avira Parental Control doesn't work for me.
    I've activated it but no solution, undesirable web sites work...

    Here is the Avira configuration:

    Image1.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  2. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2,069
    Maybe I can help a bit since I have the same product on one of my computers.

    I've never used parental controls, though.

    Perhaps the product doesn't work as expected because of the country you're in and the language of your Avira product or the websites you visit ?

    You need to activate the WebGuard if you want to use the parental controls.

    I briefly tested it on my machine (English) and it seemed to work.

    Check the help file ? It needs to be configured properly.

    Btw, I use 'expert mode' to see what's really going on. Sometimes the GUI suggests that the WebGuard is active when it isn't.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  3. MrGSM

    MrGSM Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Posts:
    142
    Location:
    Morocco
    As you see WebGuard is activated also...
    I find the solution.
    The solution is let AvGuard (and not WebGuard) to connect to the internet.
    Now it works...
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.