Avira on top on download.com

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by aigle, Mar 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

aigle Registered Member

First time i saw this. It may be version 10. :eek:

Attached Files:

2. DavidCo

DavidCo Registered Member

I have been suspicious of many sites giving Avira top spot.
    Softpedia is another.
    Reading the reviews gives a taste of spam
    23rd March 2010
    'nuff said

3. PC__Gamer

PC__Gamer Registered Member

well, if someone told me it was the best detector and was free, id download it too.

... but of course, i know better. ;)

4. DavidCo

DavidCo Registered Member

I have nothing against Avira at all, I have no experience of any Avira products.
    But those reviews look like 'stuffing'
    Some of the 'broken English' is hilarious:cautious:

5. shadek

shadek Registered Member

Indeed it is. And the most lightweighted as well. ;)

6. whitedragon551

whitedragon551 Registered Member

I love how you spam hatred towards Avira. In another thread where you claimed PrevX was so great blah blah blah. I made a very distinct post directed at you basically disproving everything you have argued for PrevX and you never went back into the topic to give me an answer. I have yet to see you make a valuable post with proof as a backup. All of your claims are baseless and ignorant.

7. Noob

Noob Registered Member

No flame war man :rolleyes:

8. PC__Gamer

i think you read too much into it,

i was clearly answering why it would be the #1 on the download.com list,

like i said, if someone told me (& i was a n00b, an average Joe) that it was the best detector, and was free, of course it would be downloaded.

but as i said, i know better. o_O

---
    FYI if you wish to flame me because maybe you are somewhat 'offended' by my comments, check how easy a computer with this software is to infect, dont just rely on precious test results.