Avira/G-Data/Server Connectivity Problems

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Securon, Oct 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Morning ! Anyone experiencing Server error messages at G-Data or Avira sites today ? 10:00 A.M. North American, Eastern Standard Time? Sincerely...Securon
     
  2. markcc

    markcc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan, usa
    G-Data is updating fine, I just did a manual update also & that was fine. I've been hearing about many problems with Avira updates in the last few days.
     
  3. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    They're working, just a little slow on my end - just tried now


    Edit: I'm referring to the websites loading rather than updates.
     
  4. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon ! Wanted too download G-Data Anti-Virus 2010 and the download server was crawling along, was using Firefox and it stated it would take 2 hrs too download. I understand it's a large file but that seems really odd and a little excessive. Sincerely...Securon
     
  5. markcc

    markcc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan, usa
    I can't comment on downloading the program, however the updates are working without issue. I have been using it for quite a while so I have not tried to download the entire program.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.