Avira AHeAD > settings

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by dews, Jan 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dews

    dews Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Miami .....
    i've changed in AheAD settings from >Medium to High and now my laptop keep working more and sounding more and it's more slow now then it was before i've noticed this, but how come just by one 1 settings from Medium to High and then this happends ?
     
  2. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    High AHeAD means high Heuristics. so it would take more time to scan each and every files. It also give u more FPs.
    Reduce that AHeAD to medium ,thats recommended.:)
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2010
  3. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    If you are using Avira AheAD on a Windows XP machine then during on demand scanning it will automatically scan your files with Medium Heuristics. Only it will scan files with High Setting on Windows Vista/7 OS.
     
  4. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Wow really?
    Why is that =O
     
  5. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    The same has been discussed on Avira's forum. I am still not able to find the same thread. But i have checked it my self...So i am sure about what i have said earlier.

    For you reference you can check the trailing link below. Its just for your reference nothing more then that...

    http://forum.avira.com/wbb/index.php?page=Thread&postID=814149
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.