avg antispyware

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by maddawgz, Jan 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    hi my avg antispyware has just sat there for like months never finds much, Just wondering if i should just have avg antivirus on, using vista o_O
     
  2. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Is avg antispyware running Real Time? It may be sitting there and there nothing to find.You can run free on demand SuperAntiSpy just to be sure
     
  3. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    Well isnt that a good thing. You shouldnt have any spyware on your pc unless you think your infected. I myself run a scan once a week with SAS and ST and never find anything. Atleast you know your system is clean.
     
  4. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    Yes paid version there all the time
     
  5. Tarq57

    Tarq57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Posts:
    966
    Location:
    Wellington NZ
    None of the security programs I use ever seem to find much. In fact, I can't remember the last time anything more fearsome than a cookie was found. The Avast webshield has blocked the odd page from loading, that's about it.
    Maybe we have similar surfing practices?
    I think perhaps with a good setup regarding immunity (eg hosts file, a browser that doesn't allow scripting by default) you have to be a bit unlucky or stupid to catch a nasty. (Touch wood!)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. sg09
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    1,878
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.