Avast with ZoneAlarm firewall...

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Shiri, Nov 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiri

    Shiri Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Location:
    USA
    Any problems with Avast free with ZoneAlarm firewall together?



    Shiri :)
     
  2. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,899
    Location:
    localhost
  3. Shiri

    Shiri Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Location:
    USA
  4. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,142
    if that fails why not just use ZA FW AV ?
     
  5. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,899
    Location:
    localhost
    Welcome back! :D
     
  6. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,788
  7. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Someone said ZA had a bug.
    It should be fixed in v12.
    So, we should wait for the new results...
     
  8. ance

    ance formerly: fmon

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,359
    The AV part has a bug, the firewall seems to be good. :thumb:
     
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,788
    Yes but till then, we should stay away from it.
     
  10. SnowFlakes

    SnowFlakes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    ver 12 has already been released
     
  11. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
  12. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    It is still not tested so we do not know if the problem is fixed or not.
     
  13. SnowFlakes

    SnowFlakes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    well try it and see if it works and then let us know ;)
     
  14. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Sorry.....I don't use it.... ;)
     
  15. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Just sourced an Excellent deal on Zone Alarm Pro A/V & Firewall...so far is lighter than older version...and I believe still has the Kaspersky A/V engine. So far...Far-Out and Funky...Lol...Sincerely...Securon
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.