Avast with ZoneAlarm firewall...

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Shiri, Nov 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiri

    Shiri Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    49
    Location:
    USA
    Any problems with Avast free with ZoneAlarm firewall together?



    Shiri :)
     
  2. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    localhost
  3. Shiri

    Shiri Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Posts:
    49
    Location:
    USA
  4. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,786
    if that fails why not just use ZA FW AV ?
     
  5. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    localhost
    Welcome back! :D
     
  6. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    4,101
  7. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,697
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Someone said ZA had a bug.
    It should be fixed in v12.
    So, we should wait for the new results...
     
  8. Impet

    Impet Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    898
    The AV part has a bug, the firewall seems to be good. :thumb:
     
  9. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    4,101
    Yes but till then, we should stay away from it.
     
  10. SnowFlakes

    SnowFlakes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    ver 12 has already been released
     
  11. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
  12. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,697
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    It is still not tested so we do not know if the problem is fixed or not.
     
  13. SnowFlakes

    SnowFlakes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    well try it and see if it works and then let us know ;)
     
  14. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,697
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Sorry.....I don't use it.... ;)
     
  15. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Just sourced an Excellent deal on Zone Alarm Pro A/V & Firewall...so far is lighter than older version...and I believe still has the Kaspersky A/V engine. So far...Far-Out and Funky...Lol...Sincerely...Securon
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.