Avast Versions Releases

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Tyrizian, Feb 5, 2017.

  1. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,716
    Location:
    Germany
  2. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,716
    Location:
    Germany
  3. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    193
  4. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,716
    Location:
    Germany
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,716
    Location:
    Germany
  6. loungehake

    loungehake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Posts:
    199
    Location:
    Wigan
    The Avast Forum, https://forum.avast.com, has been inaccessible for more than 2 weeks. Either Avast is oblivous or it doesn't care. Has no one a contact at Avast to bring this mess to its attention?
     
  7. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    USA
    I can view the page and the threads, but can't login. Is that what you mean?
     
  8. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    23,730
    Location:
    UK
    Just had a look, takes 5 or 6 seconds to load then it's ok. Have you tried a different browser etc ?

    Screenshot 2023-02-19 172817.jpg
     
  9. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    USA
    Yes, the page can be loaded, but can you login to post?
     
  10. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    23,730
    Location:
    UK
    I'm not a member there, it's probably to only time I've been there.
    Are you a member and cannot login, what error if any do you get?
     
  11. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,616
  12. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    USA
    Yes, I'm a member. When I click "Login" using Vivaldi it just times out. If I use Edge I can reach the login screen and enter my credentials; then it times out :cool:
     
  13. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,908
    No problems here with FF. I cannot log in because I don't have an account there, but the site loads instantly for me.
     
  14. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    USA
    Can you click the conversation headers and read the threads?
     
  15. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,908
    Yes.
     
  16. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    23,730
    Location:
    UK
    We must have overloaded it with requests :D
    I now get...

    An error occurred while processing your request.

    Reference #102.a47232b8.1676829071.1976dc14
     
  17. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    USA
    :confused::confused:
     
  18. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,616
    I got the same again on FF.

    PS: that Reference number is different here.
     
  19. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,908
    I can still reach the Avast forum. Their website still loads instantly for me (FF and MS Edge). Strange.
     
  20. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    23,730
    Location:
    UK
    Perhaps it a location issue. I am in UK.
     
  21. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,908
    This is also my guess. I'm currently in Germany.
     
  22. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    23,730
    Location:
    UK
    If I go to the website using the IP address I get a warning about this cert

    Screenshot 2023-02-20 072802.jpg
     
  23. loungehake

    loungehake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Posts:
    199
    Location:
    Wigan
    The only response I get from https://forum.avast.com is : -
    "An error occurred while processing your request.
    Reference #102.a47232b8.1676913157.1b11a358"

    I see in comments here that others are also experiencing this.
     
  24. loungehake

    loungehake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Posts:
    199
    Location:
    Wigan
    Anyone know how to rattle Avast's cage? It seems oblivious. Its servers and DNS need to be checked out. I use OpenDNS.
     
  25. loungehake

    loungehake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Posts:
    199
    Location:
    Wigan
    It worked one day but not the next. I have tried accessing it with Windows and Android devices. I changed no settings.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.