Avast 8.0.1492 Beta

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Feandur, Jul 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Feandur

    Feandur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Posts:
    401
    Location:
    Australia
  2. guest

    guest Guest

    i am.
    It is more stable then previous version on my win8x64. i install it cause i have periodic bsod problem with previous version .
     
  3. Feandur

    Feandur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Posts:
    401
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks, guest

    When the final comes out, is it best to install over the top of the beta, or a clean install?

    Also, are you happy with it so far? Any extra functionality ?


    -cheers,
    feandur
     
  4. guest

    guest Guest

    i think clean install is always better after beta software.
    i am using it since released, i see 1 bsod but i dont know is it releated with avast or not.
    i didint see any extre functionality, it is probably maintance release.

    i tried it with some malware, it run some malware binaries without autosandbox analysis. i dont know why.
    Also I am Spyshelter user. SpyShelter alert for autosandboxed file's behaviours. So it broke Autosandbox analysis sometimes. I report this situation to SS devs. I hope they can solve this.

    if you didnt get BSOD with previous version. I recommend use it, no need beta update.
    I did it because i was getting BSOD
     
  5. Feandur

    Feandur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Posts:
    401
    Location:
    Australia
    @ guest.... :thumb:
    -cheers, feandur
     
  6. true indian

    true indian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    india
    I just hope they fix their issues as I am tired of rushed builts :rolleyes:
     
  7. guest

    guest Guest

    i uninstall it. BSOD, BSOD, BSOD...
     
  8. vlk

    vlk AV Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    618
    Really?
    Care to send us the corresponding minidump(s)?

    Thanks
    vlk
     
  9. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes. i am sorry, it is impossible cause i uninstall it and restore windows from backups.

    maybe avast doesnt like Spyshelter, Emsisoft, Hitman.alert or ax64. I dont know.
    and there are some problem between avast autosandbox and SS, i sent information to SS devs.
     
  10. vlk

    vlk AV Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    618
    Thanks. Not sure what exactly you meant by "restore windows from backups", but unless you reinstalled the computer (or reimaged it) the dump files should still be there.

    They'd be in the \windows\minidump directory.

    Thanks
    Vlk
     
  11. guest

    guest Guest

    I used redo backup (disk imaging software) so everything has gone.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.