avast! 2017

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Tyrizian, Feb 5, 2017.

  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,298
    Location:
    Earth
    This is a joy to use, light and like GUI better than Avira that has bogged me down last year.
     
  2. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  3. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,155
    Avast 17.4.2294
    https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=201729.0

     
  4. avman1995

    avman1995 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Posts:
    883
    Location:
    india
    They do some real stupid stuff at times i will admit.Why remove the "select action for all items" in the right click scan?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,454
    Location:
    Deep Into Blues Baby..
    anon thank you very much!!
     
  6. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    5,364
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Scan 'cancelled' at 99% = Not fixed!

    Clicking "Details" starts the scan again = Not fixed!
     
  7. fmon

    fmon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,209
    CyberCapture "detected" my clean VPNInstaller.exe - and cancel don't work! :mad:

    GUI is opening very slow! Wow, this final version is a beta version ...
     
  8. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    5,155
    Avast Antivirus Update Blocks Internet Access
    https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/software/avast-antivirus-update-blocks-internet-access/
     
  9. fmon

    fmon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,209
    What's going on with Avast ... :blink:
     
  10. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    10,064
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  11. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    5,364
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
  12. entropism

    entropism Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Posts:
    441
  13. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,971
    Make a request :ninja::ninja::ninja::ninja:
     
  14. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    5,364
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Huh?! Request Avast blocks my internet access? Yeah, right!
     
  15. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    561
    Avast beta 17.5.2295
    https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=202655.0
     
  16. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  17. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  18. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  19. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  20. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    Is cybercapture still linked to the web Shield? So if web shield is disable cybercapture won't work even if it's enable?
     
  21. Alikhan

    Alikhan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Posts:
    23
    CyberCapture is still linked to the Web Shield. In order for CyberCapture to function correctly the Web Shield is necessary as well as having the Participate in the Avast Community enabled. If CyberCapture is enabled via Settings but without the Web Shield installed, it's won't work rendering CyberCapture useless.
     
  22. avman1995

    avman1995 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Posts:
    883
    Location:
    india
    The main reason here being after AVG merged with avast there was even more load on cybercapture backend and its still something that avast! is working on.
     
  23. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  24. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
  25. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Germany
Loading...