"Automatic" vs. "Manual" mode effects on old disk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by gmb1994, Sep 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gmb1994

    gmb1994 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Using "Clone Mode", I noticed that the "Automatic" option's description says, "Note that you have to remove the old hard disk when data moving is completed." Is this also the case when using the "Manual" option? I'd like to be able to keep the old hard disk in place and be able to switch hard drives, at will, having them both still work with my laptop.
     
  2. bobdat

    bobdat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    316
    You can't run both the clone and the original without the OS getting confused and risk corrupting both drives.

    After you clone the drive one has to be removed unless you reformat/repartition one of them.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.