Attachment problems

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by bigbuck, Apr 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Hey Guys,
    I've not been able to upload an attachment for the last 6 hrs??
    Also can't seem to open 'buddy list' either....neither window will open! .Using FF with java and java script enabled.....any ideas? Works fine if I switch over to IE...but what could be up with FF??
    TIA,
    Brad.
     
  2. CartoonBoy

    CartoonBoy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    1,136
    Location:
    32? 56'S 151? 44'E
    Any luck BBUCK ? That's frustrating :doubt:
     
  3. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Nope...window won't open......still!
     
  4. SonyaM32

    SonyaM32 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Posts:
    718
    A while ago (last night) I just had that problem, and I cleaned the cache in Mozilla and it fixed the problem for me. It happened just after I ran CCleaner. Then after the clean I had to also clear the cache in Mozilla..
    Also it would work just fine with IE .
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2005
  5. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Yes. Many problems with Mozilla and Firefox have been fixed by clearing the cache. Try it :)
     
  6. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    LOL! That was the first thing I did! Just reinstalled FF and about to try again...
     
  7. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    OK....attachment window and buddy list now open!
    Now I'm not sure if it was uninstalling 'user agent switcher' extension (because it was updated this morning?) or if it was the reinstall of FF??
    Might put the extension back on and see what happens??
     
  8. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Well it's still working after putting the extension back on??
    I'm stumped!.....but anyway it's working!
    Thanks guys.
     
  9. CartoonBoy

    CartoonBoy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    1,136
    Location:
    32? 56'S 151? 44'E
    Well look's like the ' bug ' has headed south of the border. I can't attach :mad:

    I have a buudy list but o_O

    I just put FF on 2 days ago so I don't know what to do. I have Uninstalled and Reinstalled.
     
  10. CartoonBoy

    CartoonBoy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    1,136
    Location:
    32? 56'S 151? 44'E
    It's working again now ??

    I deleted some of my previous attachments, which I stumbled across somehow o_O

    I had I think 3.7 MB of buildup there. Is there a limit to how many I can store ??

    It makes total sense if that's right........ ;)
     
  11. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    No, there's no limit on upload totals and it would only be a coincidence that it started working after. There are actually many posts in this section about this type of issue with FF, but there is nothing we can do here in the forum software to fix it since it works for almost everyone normally, and those who have problems fix it by jiggling the handle. :D
     
  12. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    I don't think the 37Mb was your prob.....I've got a tiny bit more than that. I've asked about the limit before and if I recall correctly, Admin were not too worried...yet ;) . Anyway I think my prob was a FF bug......maybe from an extension update?? Uninstalled the extension, uninstalled FF, reinstalled both, prob fixed.......still not sure why! :D
    I couldn't even get the attachment window to open...
    Cheers.

    EDIT: Just pipped me there LWM...was typing. 2 finger typist! :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.