ATi True Image workstation 9.1

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Ptah, Sep 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    I am evaluating workstation 9.1 for work and possible home use. Installed and the software and created a rescue media disk. After booting from it I could not use my usb keyboard or mouse (logitech mx revolution and dinovo edge). How can this be fixed?
     
  2. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    These are wireless devices correct?

    If so try disabling the USB legacy support in the system BIOS.
     
  3. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    Yes, they are wireless but I also have a usb wired mouse and that did not work.
     
  4. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    Where are you plugging in the USB wired mouse? What type of computer is this?
     
  5. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    True Image doesn't handle many usb devices well because of the Linux drivers. You may have to make a BartPE cd that has the True Image plug-in in it. There's a whole topic devoted to doing this - may even be in the stickies.
     
  6. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    If you can get a PS/2to work you can use these commands to navigate:


    Tab and arrow keys – to move focus between controls
    Alt-[letter] - to activate the control with the highlighted [letter]
    Alt-N – to press the Next button
    Alt-B – to press the Back button
     
  7. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    So the only way to use Ati is to disconnect my usb devices meaning keyboard and mouse and connect ps2 devices. Its seams to go forward I must go backward in technology.
     
  8. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    Sorry Thamuz, I did not answer your first question. I have a custom built pc with my usb devices plugged into my dell monitor.
     
  9. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    You might try plugging the USB keyboard and mouse directly into the computer and see if that works. Sometimes a "hub" or other device (your monitor, in this case) can cause problems.
     
  10. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    I echo MudCrab's response.

    Plugging the usb devices directley into the computer is the way to go.

    Decrease your point of failure.
     
  11. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    I just moved both usb devices over to the pc. I will try Ati again tonight when I get chance.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.