ATi True Image workstation 9.1

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Ptah, Sep 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    I am evaluating workstation 9.1 for work and possible home use. Installed and the software and created a rescue media disk. After booting from it I could not use my usb keyboard or mouse (logitech mx revolution and dinovo edge). How can this be fixed?
     
  2. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    These are wireless devices correct?

    If so try disabling the USB legacy support in the system BIOS.
     
  3. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    Yes, they are wireless but I also have a usb wired mouse and that did not work.
     
  4. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    Where are you plugging in the USB wired mouse? What type of computer is this?
     
  5. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    True Image doesn't handle many usb devices well because of the Linux drivers. You may have to make a BartPE cd that has the True Image plug-in in it. There's a whole topic devoted to doing this - may even be in the stickies.
     
  6. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    If you can get a PS/2to work you can use these commands to navigate:


    Tab and arrow keys – to move focus between controls
    Alt-[letter] - to activate the control with the highlighted [letter]
    Alt-N – to press the Next button
    Alt-B – to press the Back button
     
  7. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    So the only way to use Ati is to disconnect my usb devices meaning keyboard and mouse and connect ps2 devices. Its seams to go forward I must go backward in technology.
     
  8. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    Sorry Thamuz, I did not answer your first question. I have a custom built pc with my usb devices plugged into my dell monitor.
     
  9. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,485
    Location:
    California
    You might try plugging the USB keyboard and mouse directly into the computer and see if that works. Sometimes a "hub" or other device (your monitor, in this case) can cause problems.
     
  10. Thamuz

    Thamuz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Posts:
    78
    I echo MudCrab's response.

    Plugging the usb devices directley into the computer is the way to go.

    Decrease your point of failure.
     
  11. Ptah

    Ptah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    170
    I just moved both usb devices over to the pc. I will try Ati again tonight when I get chance.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.