ATI Deluxe - can't find necessary modules.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by CaptainKeen, Jul 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CaptainKeen

    CaptainKeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    I have just installed ATI Deluxe from the setup file 'ti_x_e.exe' onto XP Pro SP1. The install went OK but I am having problems creating an image. I just get the following error message:

    Cannot find the necessary Acronis TrueImage modules. Please reinstall Acronis TrueImage.

    Reinstalling (or removing then reinstalling) does not help.

    Any suggestions? Thanks!
     
  2. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
    You have to completely get rid of the TI versions that you tried to install before. Hope you have some computer skills!
     
  3. CaptainKeen

    CaptainKeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    OK, Thanks! I did have a trial version (or 2) installed before and did try to remove everything (from registry, files...etc). I was searching for files with 'acronis' in. Anything else I should search for to completely remove all traces of ATI?
     
  4. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
  5. CaptainKeen

    CaptainKeen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    That's better!! I had to change the permission on some reg keys to remove them and then delve into Windows\System32\drivers to remove a few Acronis files.

    Thanks!
     
  6. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
    Hey, you are good!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.