ATI and Windows 64 Bit

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Patrician, Aug 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patrician

    Patrician Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Posts:
    132
    At the moment ATI appears not to be compatible with Windows 64 Bit; I downloaded and tried to install the 15 day trial and it failed at the point it tries to install a driver of some kind.

    Any news on when a 64 bit compatible version will be available please?
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
  3. Jbmoar

    Jbmoar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    San Jose,Costa Rica
    I Think I've Heard That The Rescue Boot CD Will Work Backing Up A Windows 64 Bit Platform Since Nothing Is Installed For The True Image Product And Using The Linux Booting Envirement,Somehow It Is Able To Do this, But I Could Be Wrong
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Jbmoar

    No you are not wrong, you are 100% right the BootCD will backup [create and restore] an x64 OS.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. Patrician

    Patrician Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Posts:
    132

    That is the same as the old Ghost DOS boot disks then, good news. However don't you need to install ATI before you can make the rescue Disks? That is the problem, ATI will not install on the 64 Bit Platform. I guess I need to find someone with a 32 bit flavour and install ATI on that to creat the Boot Disks.

    Thanks for all the replies folks.

    Trev
     
  6. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Trev,

    Just remember to uninstal your copy of TI from that someone's computer before you use the new boot rescue disk on your own system. Wouldn't want to see you fall foul of Acronis's End User Licence!!

    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.