ATI 8: old issue E000101F4- but need help

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by stansbury, Jan 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stansbury

stansbury Registered Member

I've been doing daily backups for 2 years and now that I need to restore an image, ATI does not work!

I know this has been covered many times over the years but I just crashed my other PC and need help.

I tried to use my boot CD and I got the error message about no hard drives detected. I've seen many posts all over the internet regarding this : uninstall, reinstall, clean registry, get new drivers, delete old drivers, use USB drive, etc,etc

but what is the current recommended fix?

Any value in upgrading to a new version to restore my images? (Though I see newest version does not gaurantee compatability with ver 8 )

Stan

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2009
  2. MrMorse

MrMorse Registered Member

I see 3 alternatives:

1. Ask Acronis for a special build of Ti8 which can recognize your devices

2. Use Ti2009 and try to restore a Ti8-image (I heard it works)

3. create a BartPE-Environment within Mustang's "Acronis True Image 8.0 BartPE Plugin at $4.99"

I would prefer the last suggestion with BartPE...

3. stansbury

MrMorse,

Thanks for info.

I went to mustang site and have 2 questions:

1. Can I build the necessary cd using a different pc than the one I need to repair? My desktop pc is the one that has crashed. (It is now in the shop because it would not even boot in safe mode. At first it would boot in safe mode then I moved some unsigned drivers around and it will not boot all. I am now using my laptop but i want to be ready to restore the image once shop gets pc up again). So can I build the bartpe cd on this laptop and use it on the desktop (I have original windows installation cd for desktop).