ATI 11 cannot see my RAID system

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Tahiti25, Feb 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tahiti25

    Tahiti25 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hello

    I'm using ATI 11 buil 8.041.
    I wanted to try to restore my system and when i used my cd recovery ATI didn't see my RAID system.
    I'm using INTEL Matrix storage from ICH9R.
    My Motherboard is a ASUS Maximus Formula.
    My system is in RAID 0 and i have anoter partition in RAID 1.
    I'm using 2 WD Raptor 74gb

    Thank you for your reply.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Tahiti25,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

    Could you please update your Acronis True Image 11 Home to the latest build that is available at our Updates Page and recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media with the latest build?

    If you've tried the latest version of Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and issue is still exist then could you please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post and submit a request for technical support. Attach the collected report and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
  3. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    Also, an alternative is a BartPE or VistaPE bootCD to restore with.
     
  4. Tahiti25

    Tahiti25 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hello

    No problem anymore with the latest build ( 8053)
    The cd recovery can see my RAID 0 system!
    I'll try to make a backup and restore and see if everything is ok.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Tahiti25,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup software

    We're glad that your RAID setup is detected correctly now.

    Thank you.
    --
    Michael Levchenko
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.