Asus p5q de luxe

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by giox66, Mar 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. giox66

    giox66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Posts:
    15
    I have read in various post asus motherboard p5q deluxe with p45-ich10r it's not supported by bootable cd of true image 11.
    It's possible to make a bartpe cd with win xp + acronis plugin + driver?
    if it's possible, which driver put in it and how?
    OS winxp
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2009
  2. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    665
    It works fine for me. I have two SATA drives on first two ports of the ICH10R and back up to a 1TB eSATA drive on the last port of the 6. I have done a restore, too, from the Acronis rescue CD that I created. Are you using TI11 build 8101?.

    P.S. this is very fast, too! Way better than USB2.
     
  3. yashau

    yashau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Posts:
    151
    I have the P5Q-E and it works for me but I need to disable AHCI. Just disable AHCI. Restore the image and put AHCI back on in the BIOS.
     
  4. giox66

    giox66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Posts:
    15
    Sorry, i forgot say i have two x hd 80gb raid 0 (160gb tot), and other two hd 250gb raid 0 (500gb tot).
    i read problem with raid configuration

    i need to restore from boot cd acronis.
    in alternative create a bartpe with plugin and driver (can i put ich10 driver on it?, and if yes, how?
     
  5. giox66

    giox66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Posts:
    15
    anyone can help me?
     
  6. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.