Ashampoo's "Pro" firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by QBgreen, Dec 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QBgreen

    QBgreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Posts:
    627
    Location:
    Queens County, NY
    Just noticed that Ashampoo's "Pro" firewall is now up to version 1.12. Has anyone looked at this powerhouse lately? If so, is it like...awesome? :rolleyes:
     
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    The first version was an absolute shocker, and i vowed never to use it again. Although i too would be interested to see how its progressed. Hopfully someone can inform us.
     
  3. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    976
    I tried it a few days ago and it bluescreened on reboot. Win2003

    I didn't even know it used a driver. I thought it was a LSP based firewall.
     
  4. bucknasty

    bucknasty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    I got "suckered" into paying 9.95 for the thing. Never again do I "drink beer" and surf. :)

    They update it but don't say what was fixed. it has isses to say the least.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.