Ashampoo's "Pro" firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by QBgreen, Dec 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QBgreen

    QBgreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Posts:
    627
    Location:
    Queens County, NY
    Just noticed that Ashampoo's "Pro" firewall is now up to version 1.12. Has anyone looked at this powerhouse lately? If so, is it like...awesome? :rolleyes:
     
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    The first version was an absolute shocker, and i vowed never to use it again. Although i too would be interested to see how its progressed. Hopfully someone can inform us.
     
  3. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    975
    I tried it a few days ago and it bluescreened on reboot. Win2003

    I didn't even know it used a driver. I thought it was a LSP based firewall.
     
  4. bucknasty

    bucknasty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Posts:
    9
    I got "suckered" into paying 9.95 for the thing. Never again do I "drink beer" and surf. :)

    They update it but don't say what was fixed. it has isses to say the least.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.