Ashampoo® AntiSpyWare 2

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Durad, Sep 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    592
    Location:
    Canada
    Is this still A2 and Avira under different gui?
     
  2. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,578
    Location:
    Romania
    As far as i know,it's just an old A2's engine,but without Ikarus.
     
  3. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,964
    and IIRC without the IDS or whatever their behavior blocker is called in A2.
     
  4. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Exactly, I have tested this recently, because I wanted to know if it uses a2 + Ikarus or only a2.

    It seems to use recent file versions from Emsi, but the dections are pretty unimpressive.
    a2 - Ikarus = a2 :blink:

    Who needs this? I don't know.

    Cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.