Ashampoo® AntiSpyWare 2

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Durad, Sep 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    591
    Location:
    Canada
    Is this still A2 and Avira under different gui?
     
  2. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    As far as i know,it's just an old A2's engine,but without Ikarus.
     
  3. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    and IIRC without the IDS or whatever their behavior blocker is called in A2.
     
  4. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Exactly, I have tested this recently, because I wanted to know if it uses a2 + Ikarus or only a2.

    It seems to use recent file versions from Emsi, but the dections are pretty unimpressive.
    a2 - Ikarus = a2 :blink:

    Who needs this? I don't know.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.